Solar Impulse 2 completa la traversata dell’Atlantico

Solar Impulse 2 completa la traversata dell’Atlantico

24 giu, 2016

Fonte: Solar Impulse

 

, Spagna. 23 Giugno 2016. Si2 è arrivato in Europa dopo 71 ore e 8 minuti di volo attraverso l’Oceano .

Questo è un momento da ricordare! è atterrato a Siviglia, Spagna dopo aver trascorso 71 ore e 8 minuti di volo attraverso l’Oceano Atlantico in un aereo solare, accolto da .

Era decollato da alle 6:30 UTC, 08:30 CET, 02:30 EDT il 20 giugno ed ha finalmente raggiunto l’Europa dopo un volo spettacolare.

Charles Lindbergh ha completato il primo volo transatlantico nel 1927 da New York a Parigi, e ora Bertrand Piccard porta l’aviazione al livello successivo con la tecnologia pulita. Scommetto che Lindbergh non avrebbe mai immaginato che un aereo solare potesse fare lo stesso.

 

In English

completing the Atlantic crossing

 

Source: Solar Impulse

Seville, Spain. 23rd June 2016. Si2 has arrived in Europe after 71 hours and 8 minutes of flying across the Atlantic Ocean

What a moment to remember! Bertrand Piccard has safely landed in Seville, Spain after spending 71 hours and 8 minutes flying across the Atlantic Ocean in a solar airplane, welcomed there by André Borschberg. He took off from New York City at 6:30AM UTC, 8:30AM CET, 2:30AM EDT on June 20th and has finally reached Europe after a spectacular flight. Charles Lindbergh completed the first transatlantic flight in 1927 from New York to Paris, and now Bertrand Piccard brings aviation to the next level with clean technology. I bet you Lindbergh never imaged a solar airplane could do the same.

.

Share and Enjoy

  • Google Plus
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Delicious
  • LinkedIn
  • StumbleUpon

TAGS: André Borschberg atlantico bertrand piccard new york siviglia solar impulse 2

Lascia una risposta

 
Pinterest