Missione compiuta per il Solar Impulse 2 atterrato ad Abu Dhabi

Missione compiuta per il Solar Impulse 2 atterrato ad Abu Dhabi

26 lug, 2016

Abbiamo volato 40 mila chilometri senza carburante, una prima per l’energia!

Fonte: Solar Impulse

 

, Emirati Arabi Uniti. 26 Luglio 2016. Emozioni, lacrime, sollievo euforia sono i sentimenti della squadra in questo momento dopo aver completato il primo volo solare Round-the-World.

è atterrato per un ultimo atterraggio morbido alle 00:05 UTC, 02:05 CEST il 26 luglio e 20:05 EDT il 25 luglio a Al Bateen Executive Airport, Abu Dhabi dopo 48 ore di volo da Il Cairo, Egitto. L’aereo solare ha ora voltato attorno a tutto il mondo, dimostrando che le tecnologie pulite possono davvero raggiungere l’impossibile.

In English

We flew 40,000km without fuel, a first for energy!

Source: Solar Impulse

Abu Dhabi, United Emirates. 26th July 2016. Emotions, tears, relief, exhilaration is running through the team right now after completing the first Round-the-World solar flight.

Bertrand Piccard touched down for one last smooth landing at 00:05 UTC, 2:05AM CEST on July 26th and 8:05PM EDT on July 25th in Al Bateen Executive Airport, Abu Dhabi after 48 hours of flight from Cairo, Egypt.

The solar airplane has now made it full circle around the world, proving that clean technologies can really achieve the impossible.

.

 

Share and Enjoy

  • Google Plus
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Delicious
  • LinkedIn
  • StumbleUpon

TAGS: abu dhabi André Borschberg bertrand piccard solar impulse 2

Lascia una risposta

 
Pinterest