Il nostro primo volo nel continente nordamericano!

Il nostro primo volo nel continente nordamericano!

3 mag, 2016

Fonte: Solar Impulse

 

, Arizona. USA. 3 Maggio 2016. ha dolcemente atterrato sulla calda nella pista dell’aeroporto Goodyear alle 3:55 UTC, 05:55 CET il 3 maggio, e alle 20:55 MST il 2 maggio.

Aveva lasciato 15 ore e 52 minuti prima il , , dove Si2 era riposato per una settimana dopo che aveva impiegato 62 ore e 29 minuti di volo dalle Hawaii.

Questo volo segna il primo volo sul continente nordamericano di Si2, ricordando la squadra dei nostri ricordi dalla traversata dell’America con il Solar Impulse 1 nel 2013.

 

In English

Our first flight on the North American Continent complete!

Source: Solar Impulse

André Borschberg softly landed on the warm Phoenix Goodyear Airport tarmac at 3:55AM UTC, 5:55AM CET on May 3rd, and at 8:55PM MST on May 2nd. He left 15 hours and 52 minutes before from Moffett Airfield, California where Si2 had been resting for a week after Bertrand Piccard’s 62 hour and 29 minute flight from Hawaii. This flight marks the first flight on the North American continent with Si2, reminding the team of our memories from the Across America tour with Solar Impulse 1 back in 2013.

Share and Enjoy

  • Google Plus
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Delicious
  • LinkedIn
  • StumbleUpon

TAGS: aeroporto good year André Borschberg bertrand piccard california good year airport Moffett Airfield phoenix solar impulse 2

Lascia una risposta

 
Pinterest