Bertrand Piccard tenterà l’attraversamento dell’Atlantico il 20 giugno

Bertrand Piccard tenterà l’attraversamento dell’Atlantico il 20 giugno

20 giu, 2016

Fonte: Solar Impulse

 

New York, USA. 19 Giugno 2016. Dopo 9 giorni da che è atterrato a New York City dopo un volo sulla Statua della Libertà, tenterà l’attraversamento dell’ con un decollo alle 06:00 UTC, 08:00 CET, 02:00 EDT il 20 giugno.

Questo volo sarà il primo transatlantico senza combustibile ed a zero emissioni. Una chiara apertura ci ha permesso di tentare un volo per Siviglia, in Spagna. André Borschberg controllerà il volo dal Centro di Controllo Missione a Monaco.

 

In English

Bertrand Piccard will attempt the Atlantic Crossing on June 20th

Source: Solar Impulse

New York, USA. 19 June 2016. It’s been 9 days since André Borschberg landed in New York City after a flyover of the Statue of Liberty, Bertrand Piccard will attempt the Atlantic Crossing with a takeoff at 6:00AM UTC, 8:00AM CET, 2:00AM EDT on June 20th.

This flight will be the first transatlantic solar and electric flight with zero fuel and zero emissions. A clear opening has allowed us to attempt a flight to Seville, Spain. André Borschberg will be monitoring the flight from the Mission Control Center in Monaco.

.

Share and Enjoy

  • Google Plus
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Delicious
  • LinkedIn
  • StumbleUpon

TAGS: André Borschberg atlantico bertrand piccard solar impulse 2 traversata atlantico volo solare

Lascia una risposta

 
Pinterest